IGNORED

19 Kids & Courting - Duggar Snark Season 8 - Part 5

happy atheist

• Replies 1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

An interesting interview with Derick about becoming Pistol Pete the OSU mascot. Like his late father.

dc.library.okstate.edu/cdm/ref/collection/ostate/id/7778

The wedding invites are out, folks, it's harder to turn back now! I never realized they had the male/female version of the same middle name, which is sort of adorable...

post-8463-14451998967924_thumb.jpg

Is that the actual invitation, ViolaSebastian? Shouldn't Mr and Mrs Duggar be Mr and Mrs James Robert Duggar and Mr Richard Dillard? Is Derick's stepdad still living and married to Derick's mom? Why isn't he in the invitation? Oh, and honor should be spelled honour.

Penny, etiquette stickler

Yep, that's the actual invitation--I didn't realize until after I posted it, but there's a thread on the 'Quiver Full of Duggars' discussion board.

Newbie here too! I have been lurking in the background for a while, and have finally decided to join. Now, my own brother is a bit of an over protective kind of guy, but if he had ever talked to my husband like that when we were dating/engaged I would have kicked his ass! I did not like the way Joe spoke to either Jessa or Ben...if the guy wanted to be in the kitchen helping his girlfriend make a pie then so be it. It's not like they do not have a plethora of Duggarlings that could have helped him finish that stage.

Does anyone know where I can watch the latest episode online? My family was here on Tuesday evening, and they are still fairly fundie and refuse to watch any tv... so we didn't get to watch it.

That was an interesting interview with college-age Derrick. A smart kid, he had a 3.5 GPA in college, talked about his devotion to Christ, and how he didn't have time to have a girlfriend b/c of his Pistol Pete duties. Here's what else he said:

I want to get married and have a family and settle down somewhere and