IGNORED

A Saturday With the Moodys (Maxwells)

Talitha Cumi

Last Saturday I attended the Energize! conference. Teri, Anna, and Sarah were met. Copious notes were taken. Steve was determined to be off his rocker.

I'm going to write each session as a separate post, as I have the energy, because I will tell you that conference wore me the hell out. I got home, fell asleep, and slept most of Sunday. It takes a lot of effort to be undercover for six hours when you disagree with the entire premise of everything. Everything I do, I do for FJ. :dance:

At least I didn't lie. I talked about my kids, about how the oldest is in school, and that I work part-time as a librarian. Anna and Teri seemed very interested in my family, and they really were sweet. My main issues were with Steve, which I'll get to in the next few posts. Summary: It's good that the world hates us, children, DEATH, no fun ever. You probably know all this already.

{L_MESSAGE_HIDDEN}:
I totally lied to everyone. I have no children; I used my nieces and nephews as my kids, I took 10 years off my age so I could say I got married young, and I'm a full-time law librarian who supervises men. I'm hiding it because I don't want Anna to feel bad that I lied to her so much. She really was sweet.

• Replies 387
  • Created
  • Last Reply

ooo, i can't wait to read more!

gotta be honest, though, when i saw the title, i thought, "a saturday with the maxwells? gotta be the most boring ever!"

I'm actually jealous of FJers who get to attend the Maxwell shindigs. They fascinate me like no other.

<--------- Waiting with baited breath…

Wow! You actually lasted the whole day. I'm not surprised you are exhausted. We vamoosed after the first session at Mr. P.'s request. He is a very slow to anger person but he really wanted tear a strip off Steve.

Eagerly awaiting your report ...