IGNORED

Would you call these women Feminists?

Freeman

:shock: :x

How could they see that as funny! :evil: :x

Isn't this what Feminists are today?

I may be a newbie here but I still don't understand Feminism. All they seem to do is laugh at a guy who had his dick cut off. WTF?

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Ugh!!! that was very cold of them.

Personally I think those women are just extreme and callous that a man had his penis sliced off because they take their version of feminism to a whole new level. But generally, feminism is not that entirely wicked.

I still don't understand Feminism

That's for damn sure.

Do any of those women even claim to be feminists? Woman =/= feminist AND feminist =/= misandrist.

Whoever put up that video is just...charming. It says at the end, "How can you expect men to care about RAPE and wage gaps and women's cancers [etc.] when women don't care about this?" I'd be appalled if it weren't so incredibly inane and ridiculous.

The women on the show were NOT funny...except for the redhead British one; she was great.

That's for damn sure.

Do any of those women even claim to be feminists? Woman =/= feminist AND feminist =/= misandrist.

Valsa: :greetings-clapyellow:

Freeman: No. That's not what feminism is. But let's think of it this way - how often do men perpetrate violence against women? How often do they use their physical size, race, class, and gender to assert their power over women?

Now, how often do women do likewise? What tools do women have to assert power in a similar fashion? They laugh. That's all they can do. (Ok, they can drug men and cut their dicks off, but that's a bit extreme for most of us. ;) )

Laughing at mutilation? No, not very classy at all. I can't help but think that that must have been a very desperate woman to go to such extreme lengths. I don't agree with the act, or laughing about it though.