IGNORED

Punctuation is Power

lizziesmom

I doubt if this is in any of Steve Maxwell's book on communication but I thought I would share the message. Love it!

552635_693467350680480_1682503591_n.jpg

A panda goes into a restaurant, and eats shoots and leaves.

A panda goes into a restaurant, and eats, shoots, and leaves.

A panda goes into a restaurant, and eats shoots and leaves.

A panda goes into a restaurant, and eats, shoots, and leaves.

Wasn't this a bestselling book a few years ago?

I had an English teacher who was very fond of the story in the OP. Punctuation seems to be the most abused part of grammar at the moment. I swear no one knows what to do with a comma anymore.

I had an English teacher who was very fond of the story in the OP. Punctuation seems to be the most abused part of grammar at the moment. I swear no one knows what to do with a comma anymore.

I do. Sigh. It's what I do for a living and what I am doing right now, or should be doing instead of surfing.

I create punctuation and grammar handbooks and exercises for an online educational publisher. I'm currently writing content for an app which will give students from 6 to 16 graded grammar and punctuation exercises, to go along with the grammar handbooks, writing exercises, grammar exercises and exemplar texts which I have already created for the publisher's website.

Next stop: the difference between restricted and unrestricted relative clauses.

I do. Sigh. It's what I do for a living and what I am doing right now, or should be doing instead of surfing.

I create punctuation and grammar handbooks and exercises for an online educational publisher. I'm currently writing content for an app which will give students from 6 to 16 graded grammar and punctuation exercises, to go along with the grammar handbooks, writing exercises, grammar exercises and exemplar texts which I have already created for the publisher's website.