IGNORED

Steve wants YOU!! (Maxwell)

Justme

If you've purchased a home debt free, he wants your phone number and email! Guys only! Women don't "count". :disgust:

They are working on a new "resource". Guess that means a book with testimonials... :think:

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I was looking at this and figuring out how this translates to real life.

So you have an undereducated man child living at home who can earn money doing self-taught computer skills or manual labour, house remodelling, again self-taught.

You have the option to earn a bit extra by singing Jesus songs in the Von-Maxwell Family choir. Or talking about what a narrow and stifled upbringing you have.

You have no overheads, no bills, not even a car, your Mum or sisters provide all your food. By the time you are in your early twenties you may have saved enough cash to buy a cheap house to do up.

NOW that is what we all should be doing. How perfect. Just think if all the kids in the world took this path. No doctors, lawyers, bankers, nurses, corporate workers, no train drivers, no retail/supermarket workers. No engineers....well you get my drift.

JUST think though, they will all own their own home.

Provided they all live in the American mid-west where housing is cheap.

Unless they get a FIFO job driving a haul-pack, (and between the drinking and the working Sundays we all know that's not an option) no SODRT grad will be buying any house, debt free or otherwise, around these parts. The average house price around these parts is a smidge under half a mill.

So, I'm fortunate to have a mortgage rate under 3%. My other investments are earning 8-14%. I should cash in my savings to pay off my mortgage?

I guess this is why Steve doesn't want to hear from women who manage their own finances.

If you've purchased a home debt free, he wants your phone number and email! Guys only! Women don't "count". :disgust: