IGNORED

Mom jealous of daughter

FJismyheadship

heresyintheheartland.blogspot.com/2013/06/mothers-fathers-and-stay-at-home.html

This girl talks about how her relationship with her father was ruined by her mother.

She grew up ATI and posts a lot about that.

Are we sure she is real? Hate to say it but she is a good writer and is pulling me in...

I know that everyone is gun-shy after the whole Ruth debacle, but I don't think that people need to start worrying that every ex-fundie blogger is a faker. In this case, the blog doesn't have ads on it, there isn't a tip jar, and the comments are relatively sparse, and mainly come from people who seem to have met this woman in real life. So if she is faking for attention, she's doing it wrong.

Are we sure she is real? Hate to say it but she is a good writer and is pulling me in...

Just a note:

I grew up fundie. Even went to fundy universities. I'm also a professional writer. Pretty sure I could suck someone in with my writing about my fundy childhood . Doesn't make it false. I also have a blog, but it's private, lol.

If her blog is consistent re: details, she's probably a real person with real experiences.

This is in her post on Gothard on Education

Valuable learning time is lost in school; two hours of home teaching is equivalent to six hours of school teaching.

This explains a lot about the Duggars.

To this particular post about jealousy by moms, it makes sense. They push behavior that amounts to emotional incest between fathers and daughters, of course the mothers are going to feel threatened after a while.