IGNORED

I am new to these people.....what are they? - Alte

gingernut

I saw that there was a thread about this person named Alte. I read the thread and went over to her wordpress...Traditional Catholicism...and starting to choke and gasp and spit. Other than adoptive Mom Emma whats her name who got the kids from Haiti and treated them worse than puppies this woman takes the cake for me. Is she serious? Any of you follow her regularly? I mean, they have a link to a complimentary site about marriage that has a goal of "upholding dominance and submission in everything". Back to the Traditional Catholic wordpress, she and her commentors are talking dirty to each other and even Alte herself seems to enjoy being a dumb sex toy for her husband and eagerly checks her brains at his door. I don't get it. She is even worse than most fundie women I have bumped into. So does she HATE women? Anybody who can help me try to wrap my head around this and understand why she would have such a large following please explain to me....I am sick to my stomach.

i haven't read all of it, but I've gotten through enough of Alte's first response to Jane to recognize the type:

Mommy-haters.

I used to participate on a Christian women's message board when I was trying out the idea of becoming sweet&submissive to help my troubled marriage. They were discussing - ragging on - feminism. I said I was a Christian and a feminist. The leader of the gruop obliquely responded by saying, "We've all agreed there is no such thing as a Christian feminist."

She went on to describe how her mother, a WOHM, had neglected her and how her mother's overtures to her children were entirely unwelcome and sometimes rebuffed by the children, with her approval and encouragement.