IGNORED

Republican Candidate In Pennsylvania Could Become New Kim Davis

doggie

So she says she will disobey her sworn oath when she takes it How stupid can you get? really she really just wants to show how godly she really is. 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/domen...sharon-valentine_b_8330734.html?utm_hp_ref=tw

Sharon Valentine-Thomas, the Republican candidate for register of wills in Pennsylvania's Montgomery County, wants to be the new Kim Davis. "I am opposed to gay marriages on religious grounds, and my conscience will not allow me to sign off on marriage certificates for gay couples," Ms. Valentine Thomas stated recently. "People should not have to violate their conscience to run or to serve," she believes. Although she plans to discriminate if elected, she is forging ahead with her campaign. 

I am a resident, a gay resident, of Montgomery County. Ms. Valentine-Thomas will not get my vote despite her claims of not being an "obstructionist." If elected, she will seek a court-ordered accommodation to allow her subordinates to do the dirty work of issuing marriage licenses to us gay folks. 

If she proposes to pawn off her work, why should I vote for her? If she judges my marriage to be unacceptable, why would I want her to serve me in our local government?

Montgomery County was the first Pennsylvania county to issue licenses to same-sex couples. D. Bruce Hanes, the current register or wills (who is running for a third term against Ms. Valentine-Thomas) defied the discriminatory Pennsylvania law in 2013 and expanded the issuance of licenses to gay couples. My now-husband and I were the 25th pair to get one of these licenses in Pennsylvania.