IGNORED

Pro-Life Dry Cleaner Puts Anti-Abortion Message Coat Hanger

doggie

We have seen this before but it is a good writeup on the asshat.

Sure, why not? When you're an avid supporter of legislation that drives women to perform violent surgery on their own uteruses using wire coat hangers, what better place to spread your scribbly-crayon-font message of love than on those very same coat hangers? Killer plan. Know your audience, guys!

http://jezebel.com/5967539/pro+life-dry ... at-hangers

I publicized this when I was an intern for NARAL about two years ago. It wasn't the first time the company has been called out for it, and this clearly isn't the last time, even in the face of people refusing to do business there.

This really shows that beliefs are what this is about and not the people or babies involved.

These So called Christians really show their true colors with this.

That is wrong on so many levels.

Coat hangers should be pro choice, as its better to allow women to have safe abortions instead of using a coat hanger...

Coat hangers should be pro choice, as its better to allow women to have safe abortions instead of using a coat hanger...

I think many anti-choicers would disagree with that. I'm sure there are many out there who think (whether they would admit it or not) that the death penalty would be appropriate for "murdering" a "baby." I wouldn't be surprised in the least if many of them think women deserve the consequences of a hanger. SICK SICK SICK!!!!!

makes me wonder if fundies would be happy if abortion was illegal because out of sight out of mind theory. I mean Making abortion illegal won't stop abortions are they that ignorant or that uncaring?

Very true!!

WAY off topic but I once saw a story of a doctor who did free LEGAL abortions because he saw many women doing the coat hanger thing when he was an intern at a hospital.