IGNORED

Lori Alexander 32: Breastfeeding Begets Boners

mango_fandango

Continued from here: 

Public breastfeeding is bad y'all. This is my first time creating a new thread in a series so I hope it's worked OK!!

• Replies 678
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Great job, @mango_fandango, and your thread title is perfect. And it’s funny because it’s true!  Well, apparently for Ken it is, at least.

As soon as I saw someone suggesting the thread title be something to do with boobs and boners I thought “ooh that’s a good one”. And begat is good old KJV speak. 

Haha the new title gave me a good laugh. I'm pondering what they would do if they saw Mary breastfeeding Jesus? 

Edit: apparently this is a fairly popular art subject. So I guess the historical church really doesn't have a problem with it? Looks sooooo immodest right? *shrugs* 

image.jpeg

I have a teenage son.   We were sitting very close to a woman from another country and, not knowing how strange Americans can sometimes be, she breastfed her baby without attempting to cover up.  My son, knowing that breastfeeding is a completely normal method of feeding a baby,  acted like it was entirely normal and insignificant.    It's odd that a typical teenage boy managed this, when apparently God makes it so difficult for the average adult man. 

1 minute ago, LizzieDawn said:

I have a teenage son.   We were sitting very close to a woman from another country and, not knowing how strange Americans can sometimes be, she breastfed her baby without attempting to cover up.  My son, knowing that breastfeeding is a completely normal method of feeding a baby,  acted like it was entirely normal and insignificant.    It's odd that a typical teenage boy managed this, when apparently God makes it so difficult for the average adult man.