IGNORED

Preachers on (secular) college campuses

IronicallyMaeve

I'm a student at a California Srtate University. We have a an area that's open for small performances, bands, speeches, etc. Every week, about 3-5 men show up and talk about Jesus. Never any women. They seem pretty fundie. I think I'm going to get one of their pamphlets and see what church they're from.

Brother Rick was a nutter that frequented my university my freshmen year. He would yell things at people walking by and was obsessed with STDs. He said that we don't just have normal STDs, we have "super gonorrhea THREE" and he had a little movement that went along with it.

I read somewhere (Patheos maybe) that college students were creating a bingo game to play when an obnoxious preacher came to visit. The squares were going to have words like whore, burn, etc. This might be fun for you and your friends to do if these preachers turn out to be jerks. :lol:

Once, when I was in college, some drama students decided to have a bit of fun with one of those fundie preachers on campus, as a couple of guys started kissing just to piss him off. Later, pictures of that appeared in the satire page of the student newspaper, with a headline saying that the preacher came out as gay after seeing that "couple."

I belong to the LGBT club, and one member suggested we get together in same-sex groups of threee and make out.

They're either first baptist or assembly of God, I think.

I think I have a preacher magnet or something. Maybe it's because they can sense I am doomed. :twisted: I can recall at least a few encounters with some preachers on campus whereas some of my college friends who studied on the same campus never even seen one. There's always this guy giving out little proverb books at the corner of the street but he's pretty harmless. He has a little sign saying ''Jesus loves you'' and he just stands there and gives everyone a free book.