IGNORED

A question for the ages: Feminine Carpentry

MamaJunebug

Just how do you do carpentry "in a feminine way"?

I'm a jackleg carpenter who's taken apart some furniture and rebuilt it in mytime, along with a few rudimentary window frames and such. AFAIK I did such in a feminine way since my basic gender features remained the same throughout the process.

But this young lovely (linked thanks to our darling Dominion Wackiness Troll) reminds us that such must be done femininely.

NB: The child is apparently under 18, so snark wtih restraint. If you can bear to read the balloony font (I couldn't, much past the "be a feminine carpenter" part).

waiting-rose.blogspot.com/2011/03/father-daughter-retreat-2011.html (copy and paste the foregoing into your browser bar, hit enter and the browser should automatically add what it takes to get you to the website)

I hate, hate, HATE that "dancing in the rain" quote. Sometimes it IS all about waiting for the storm to pass. If you've still got the energy to get up and dance, it ain't been that long a storm.

Just how do you do carpentry "in a feminine way"?

I'm a jackleg carpenter who's taken apart some furniture and rebuilt it in mytime, along with a few rudimentary window frames and such. AFAIK I did such in a feminine way since my basic gender features remained the same throughout the process.

But this young lovely (linked thanks to our darling Dominion Wackiness Troll) reminds us that such must be done femininely.

NB: The child is apparently under 18, so snark wtih restraint. If you can bear to read the balloony font (I couldn't, much past the "be a feminine carpenter" part).

waiting-rose.blogspot.com/2011/03/father-daughter-retreat-2011.html (copy and paste the foregoing into your browser bar, hit enter and the browser should automatically add what it takes to get you to the website)

Pink tools?

Pink tools?