IGNORED

Covet Fashion Game

EmCatlyn

Does anybody else play Covet, the fashion game?  My (adult) daughter got me started.  It consists of “dolls” or virtual mannequins you dress up with clothing designs from real designers to compete against other “dolls” in “challenges.  When my daughter first described it, I thought it would be silly, sort of like paper dolls for grown ups.  But it is really entertaining,  i have been playing for almost 4 years now. 

Anyone else on FJ a “Coveter”?

• Upvote 1

7 hours ago, EmCatlyn said:

Does anybody else play Covet, the fashion game?  My (adult) daughter got me started.  It consists of “dolls” or virtual mannequins you dress up with clothing designs from real designers to compete against other “dolls” in “challenges.  When my daughter first described it, I thought it would be silly, sort of like paper dolls for grown ups.  But it is really entertaining,  i have been playing for almost 4 years now. 

Anyone else on FJ a “Coveter”?

I did for awhile last year after my accident when I didn’t have enough attention span to read or anything. But I found myself spending money on it as it’s hard to do well without constantly having new pieces to use. And it seems to be designed to make it either time consuming or difficult to get diamonds or dollars without just paying. So it got deleted. I did like the game, though. 

• Upvote 1

5 hours ago, louisa05 said:

I did for awhile last year after my accident when I didn’t have enough attention span to read or anything. But I found myself spending money on it as it’s hard to do well without constantly having new pieces to use. And it seems to be designed to make it either time consuming or difficult to get diamonds or dollars without just paying. So it got deleted. I did like the game, though.