IGNORED

Foundation recommendations??

louisa05

I've been using Dior foundations for about seven years. I love that they last all day, but the ones that have worked for me coverage and color wise are so matte and I feel like my skin looks so dull. 

So...I'm looking for something new. I need pretty good coverage and I would like staying power, but something more illuminating. Obviously, I've been paying for Dior, so anything not higher than that price range is okay with me (it is $48 a bottle--but I don 't have to use much). 

I read good and bad reviews of Nars All Day Luminous foundations, so I would also like anyone's personal review of that, if there is anyone here who has used it .

I used Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in Fiji and really liked it (I know you were mentioning the All Day one, but just in case) I went to Sephora to do that skin tone matching and it was on my list of matches. I love trying new foundations so I usually move on to others, but that one was really perfect with my skin tone. It blended well and gave me more coverage than I expected.

I went back to a different Sephora several months ago to do the skin matching again. This time I got a slightly different result and went with the NARS product it said matched my skin tone - the Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Alaska. I hated it, the shade doesn't match well at all. 

• 3 months later...
On May 18, 2016 at 7:37 PM, Suz8710 said:

I used Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in Fiji and really liked it (I know you were mentioning the All Day one, but just in case) I went to Sephora to do that skin tone matching and it was on my list of matches. I love trying new foundations so I usually move on to others, but that one was really perfect with my skin tone. It blended well and gave me more coverage than I expected.