IGNORED

Return of the Daughters- AWESOME

Talitha Cumi

Oh my God, thanks to Bookworm89 who by God's grace sent me the DVD so I could be convicted of God's leading, my headship and I watched it last night. Below are our comments. (All quotes are paraphrased because I'm not about to watch it again.)

They don't just stay at home, they go out, they drive places.

Headship: What are you freakin' kidding me? Hey, we let them out! We let them drive!

Me: In your FACE, Islam!

I love having her here, managing my money.

Me: So I don't have to pay someone!

She knows more now than I did when I graduated from college!

Headship: Like cooking, cleaning, shopping... we let her drive!

Kelly Bradrick, now nine months pregnant, sat down with us...

Me: In the six years since, she's had like four other kids. (Note: I may be incorrect on this.)

Headship: What?

Me: Yeah.

Headship: Are any of them twins?

Me: No.

Headship: Is that even possible? How is that possible?

Mexico is a vast spiritual desert...

Headship: *laughs hysterically* MEXICO?

Me: 96% Catholic, I think.

Headship: Oh, well that explains it. Wrong kind of Christian.

They told me "I graduated from college and I don't know how to boil water!"

Headship: You know what they need? [link=http://www.rifftrax.com/shorts/cooking-terms]Cooking terms![/link]

Scott and Kelly Bradrick's son was born three days later. They named him Triumph.

:lol: :clap:

This DVD was my intro to all things Botkin/VF/fundie. (I found it in the line of duty, at my library.) The come-hither, pouty-lipped photo of the Botkinettes on the back liner is worth the price of admission.

You really do have to watch it to believe it. A-S and E speak and act as if they've been zapped with a stun gun - they have the robo/Stepford routine down cold.