IGNORED

Ron Paul curriculum taught by SOTDRT College Minus graduate!

spinsterwv

There's an exciting new curriculum for fundies! Ron Paul has put his name on a curriculum that appears to be created by a 20 year old College Minus graduate! He's fundie and a musician:

http://fishandpicks.com/?page_id=61

I googled the Ichthus Academy and it's basically an empty site stating that it's affiliated with Ron Paul curriculum.

Apparently, his family are the star faculty. His mother and father teach the younger grades and he teaches some classes for the higher grades. And he has a big ego. I love the FAQ's. He mentions himself in every one of them!

What is a self taught curriculum?

A purely self-taught curriculum would have no interaction. It would be a student sitting at a desk or carrel, reading printed materials.

The next step up would be a student with printed materials, but with a computer connected to the Web.

The third step up is the Ron Paul Curriculum: a student sitting at a desk or carrel with a computer connected to http://www.RonPaulCurriculum.com. Here, the student sees videos, reads a daily assignment onscreen, and clicks links to original sources. The print button is used daily.

If the student gets stuck, he figures out the answer on his own. If he cannot get unstuck after a half an hour, he posts a question on a course forum. Maybe he gets an answer. Maybe not.

Seriously, the response is that maybe they will get the answer, maybe not? If I don't know the answer, what did I learn?

Do My Children Have to Participate in WordPress and YouTube?

The advantage of WordPress as a learning tool is that it lets students post their essays in a public place.

Students want to look competent. When they post essays online, people can see how they are doing. They will take more care in their writing assignments.

That's always obvious on the blogs we snark about.

How Important Are SAT and ACT Scores?