IGNORED

Curious what Lina will do next

onlyorganic

Okay, so Lina and TT are getting married in 2 weeks. I'm curious what she will do after that. Will she sit at home, cleaning and reorganizing the one-bedroom apartment they will probably be living in? Will she bake bread from scratch and cook a delicious kosher meal every night (I do wonder right now if her parents supply her groceries, as cooking a meal from scratch every night can get a little expensive)? Will they immediately try to start a family and if so, how will they afford all of this? She doesn't work and even if she hasn't accumulated any debt, she still requires food, clothing and the basics. Will TT suddenly provide all of that for her? I am praying for Lina, but I'm curious what she really plans to do... because guess what, I'm a cook, a homemaker, and an excellent wife... and I work full-time.

ETA: riffle-fixin'

She will probably keep living with her parents and he will probably leave and do whatever it is he does. Maybe he will go back to his parents. They can meet every third day in Chik-Fil-A and Whataburger parking lots (can't go inside, not kosher!) and hold hands. If they miss more than their allotted 12 days in a month, maybe they can also rub noses together...

She's going to do Tony's laundry.

Seriously, that's one of the things she's excited about doing after she gets married. It's right up there with having the same last name and getting to drive his car.

Is it just me, or does Lina seem entirely too emotionally immature to be getting married? I was 25 when I got married, but I feel like I had a much stronger grip on what real marriage entails than Lina does.

Have my Love's underwear in the washer right now. I'm so blessed.