IGNORED

Kidist from Cameraluc Shares Her Hate Mail

GolightlyGrrl

We haven't discussed Kidist from the blog Cameraluc very often in these parts, but she is one of the most hateful bloggers I have ever encountered on the Internet. On her blog, she expresses her hate for minorities (she especially seems to hate Asians), Muslims, gay people and other women. Kidist also considers herself to be quite the cultural critic and a true artist. However, her "art" leaves me cold, especially her photographs, which look like they've been taken with an iPhone.

Kidist doesn't allow comments on her blog (hmm, can't imagine why), and she rarely shares her e-mail. But she did get some e-mail regarding her horror over Asians playing in orchestras and symphonies.

http://cameraluc.blogspot.com/2012/01/m ... ether.html

Just to be clear, I studied piano since I was five years old. At ten I took up the violin for about five years. I started singing in classical choirs singing sacred music (as a soprano, and sometimes as a soloist) since I was ten, and continued well into my twenties. So, my observations weren't mere opinions.

I just started reading the post and this annoyed the heck out of me.

Still, they were declaring my racist/bigoted intentions since I dared write that Asian musicians were inferior to white musician

:o

SHe also post the names of some of the people who emailed her.

One of her comments was strange

I think if a white person had made the kind of observations I'd made, the wrath of the "nice" emailers would have known no limits (possibly worse than the anonymous emailers). Instead, this non-white critic that is me simply requires a dressing down, and a lecturing to, and she can be set in the right track of tolerance and wonderful music-making.

So, if someone writes a polite rebuttal to her article it means that they are intimidated by her race?

I am also confused by this observation