IGNORED

help?

mschelseae

I know I'm a noob, and I did try to find the thread where I saw it, but what I'm looking for is a link or someones basic explanation of ATI and just how extreme the Dugs beliefs are. Everything I could find was all praise and admiration and junk. I want an outsiders POV. I know I've seen a worthwhile post somewhere, but Sunday has gotten to me and I can't find it anywhere. I wouldn't have posted if I didn't know where else to go.

I'm trying to write a sort of essay I guess you could say. I'm not looking for something to copy and paste, but rather facts.

I know they use To Train Up A Child, which is horrid. Things like that. Things that make them soooo extreme.

I hope I make sense. :?:

ETA: to add that I do know about fundamentalism, but theres soooo many different types, and I cant put my thoughts into words, like I know what I see and the connections I make, words are just failing me right now

I'm not sure where you could get an outsider's POV per-se, but you could check Razing Ruth's blog. She's an escapee who was raised in the movement until a few years ago, and has posted quite a bit about what it's like.

I'm not sure where you could get an outsider's POV per-se, but you could check Razing Ruth's blog. She's an escapee who was raised in the movement until a few years ago, and has posted quite a bit about what it's like.

omg thats exactly the link i was trying to remember. idk why im so dumb sometimes.

thanks

No prob. :) She's the only one I really know of with an honest in depth explanation of how ATI works. I've seen summaries from other people but nothing with as much detail as Ruth's blog.

I would suggest the old Yuku forums, which unfortunately have a non-working search function. So only if you have a lot of time to scroll through everything.