IGNORED

Do, do you think Mel will try a homebirth this time?

Justme

She seems to be having a uncomplicated pregnancy. Since Anna had a homebirth, with what looks like no complications, do you think Mel will try? It would sure save the Scamaraton insurance some money..... ;)

I don't think they can chance it. Hasn't she been on bed rest? I would think with her history she wouldn't be a good candidate for a home birth. However, I am no doctor. And I'm not the crazy Maxwell clan cult.

She seems to be having a uncomplicated pregnancy. Since Anna had a homebirth, with what looks like no complications, do you think Mel will try? It would sure save the Scamaraton insurance some money..... ;)

My guess is no. She doesn't have a good OB history, I can't imagine her provider agreeing to a home birth unless she has an unlicensed, lay midwife. I think Mel herself has more common sense than to risk losing another baby.

I'd be surprised, and I doubt a midwife would be up for it. If it were me, I wouldn't chance it and I'm a big hb supporter.

No.

After Susannah's birth Mel has a real concept of how precious and fragile her baby's life is, not an abstract "precious baybee sent from God that Jesus won't let anything bad happen to" kind of concept.

I'm pretty sure Melanie and Nathan will do whatever they have to do to ensure a healthy baby and mother. And for Melanie that is a hospital birth.

No.

After Susannah's birth Mel has a real concept of how precious and fragile her baby's life is, not an abstract "precious baybee sent from God that Jesus won't let anything bad happen to" kind of concept.

I'm pretty sure Melanie and Nathan will do whatever they have to do to ensure a healthy baby and mother. And for Melanie that is a hospital birth.

QFT

Couldn't the patriarch over rule them all if he received a sigh from scripture?

Oh, man, what a sickening thought..