IGNORED

Your day compared to the Duggars, Bates and Josh

homeschoolmomma1

Since the Duggars are no longer on the campaign trail I thought it would be interesting to compare our days with theirs.

So today I got up at 6am, feed the cat nursed my little girl. Got the kids off to school on the bus, got oil changed, went shopping, cleaned, started my blog on the next Duggar special, talked to hubby about the kids going to grandma so we could have some actual 'alone time'. We might go see the Lucky One in theaters.

Comapred to the Duggar, Bates and Josh I got a lot more done. Some was similar but I am sure that Michelle and Jim Bob 'thought about work and Josh might have dragged himself out of bed at 9:30 ;)

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Today I got up, chatted briefly with my boyfriend, and left for school. I'm studying sociology, so in the 3 classes I had today we discussed welfare reform, education, and ethics. I also lead an exam review for a couple of German classes, and stopped to chat with my guy friend, unsupervised. I did a lot more today than the Duggar and Bates girls would ever be allowed to do.

GOt the kids up & dressed at 6:30, ate breakfast as a family, dropped the kids off at school & went to mass. Worked until 1230.

Today I got up, chatted briefly with my boyfriend, and left for school. I'm studying sociology, so in the 3 classes I had today we discussed welfare reform, education, and ethics. I also lead an exam review for a couple of German classes, and stopped to chat with my guy friend, unsupervised. I did a lot more today than the Duggar and Bates girls would ever be allowed to do.

Sad but true, just saying boyfriend and school makes a huge diffence in your day compares to the girls

Sat on my ass minus doing some laundry and making frozen pizzas for supper.

If I can bath and manage to brush my teeth during a bad bout of mood swings, I'm set for the day lol!