IGNORED

Ah the life - Modesty and a Weapon

Witsec7

How to dress modestly and still pack a weapon :roll:

I linked to ahthelife.blogspot.com/2006/06/womans-wear.html and found this highly instructional article on how I could carry my favorite weapon and still look sweet.

Mind you folks there was a time when I had a carry permit, I was working as a labor organizer and traveling long distances alone. In later years when I came out as a pacifist I kept my carry permit and just didn't pack. After Columbine it all changed for me and I decided that as a pacifist owning and carrying were a bit too dissonant for me.

"Andrea and I have been carrying for several years now. All those years we were in dresses too. I commend you for upholding a standard of femininity and modesty when many are deterred by a perceived inconvenience."

Really ladies? FANNY PACKS? We can debate the merits of conceal and carry laws all day, but I really feel the case is closed on the fanny pack issue.

:shock:

where do these women live that necessitates a gun at all times??????

I really dislike guns anyway... and the thought of a small child sitting on someone's lap while she has a gun strapped to her thigh? Gives me the heebie-jeebies.

Also, "fanny packs" = fashion no-no. Just sayin'

I really dislike guns anyway... and the thought of a small child sitting on someone's lap while she has a gun strapped to her thigh? Gives me the heebie-jeebies.

This exactly.

I actually want to take a concealed carry or gun safety course, just so I would know how to handle myself, but the idea of having a gun anywhere in the vicinity of my child is just ... :shock: