IGNORED

Carlin, Evan, and Layla Rae 7: Grifter in Utero

GreyhoundFan

While we are on the topic of bad Bates girl names I’d like to bring Lexi Mae back to the forefront. It is a strong contender for least mature, Bates granddaughter name. 

• Upvote 5
  • I Agree 3
  • Love 1

Yeah, I too am confused about why they are on a vacation when they were just on their honeymoon four months ago.

Im also pretty sure Carlin has that brand new iPhone. I’m not an expert because I’m always many generations behind on whatever phone brand I have, but she took a selfie the other day and it looked like the camera lens combo unique to the phone that came out a couple weeks ago.

I question myself sometimes when I find some of the more homesteading, old-fashioned quiverful fundies so much less annoying and snark worthy than the Bates fam. I think it’s stuff like this. This is not real life and it is certainly not fertile quiverful life. 

I do really believe (and hope) the wake up call and end of the gravy train is coming someday. 

• Upvote 11
  • I Agree 6
  • Love 2

I have no kids, but i think you need to consider whether your baby will be able to live with their name when they’re an adult. I had a coworker who regretted his kid’s name because it sounds juvenile. I expect he will have a nickname instead.

• Upvote 5
  • Love 1

When she was bragging about how much Evan works and studies at the same time (as electrician) someone asked her what she was doing then, i thought it was weird that she answered because the post was definetely snark and kinda rude but she replied that she works in her store Batessistersboutique. To be honest i wouldn be surprised if she actually makes more money with the boutique than he makes as an apprentice. The store seems to be doing great.

For me the worst Bates name is Warden Justice. It just sounds like a character in a childrens cartoon.

Edited by llucie
to add
  • Upvote 13
  • Love 1