IGNORED

Josiah Duggar Part 7: Waiting for the Wedding Pics

laPapessaGiovanna

• Replies 643
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Soon-to-be-Neuroboy and I had been talking about engagement since October of 2016. I picked out a ring in March 2017 (didn't mean to pick the exact one but it was just it lol) and then waited...and waited...and waited....and for someone with anxiety this was actually really hard! In the summer, Stb-Neuroboy made a huge deal about how he couldn't visit my family with me this summer because work/too poor/etc and I was disappointed because he hadn't seen them in a while and also I've grown up going to a family RV on a lake every summer and wanted to take him to said lake. Anyway, last minute he said he could visit part of the time I was there...and you see where this is going...but he had made such a big deal about what a hardship this was for him so I didn't think anything of it. And so he comes to the lake with us, we start taking a tour around the lake in the pontoon, and my parents stop the boat by the inlet where there are these beautiful overhanging trees and its my favorite spot. and then my parents have this whole thing about "seeing an eagle in the tree" and my mom shoves binoculars on my face, I can't find the damn bird, and when I turn around to give the binoculars away, he's down on one knee. I was in a tank top and shorts and baseball cap, which as a medium-maintenance person with anxiety was not how I planned it, and it was perfect. My parents took pictures of the event, and then after I said yes, pulled champagne and flowers from the back of the (small) boat, and THEN the RV had been decorated when we got back and they took us out for dinner. My parents and I had a really rough time a few years ago, but I wanted them present at the engagement to move forward with them in my new family, and they were super touched, it was great, and now we become Neuroboy and Neurogirl almost a year-to-the-day this July.