IGNORED

Who are the Serven Clan and the Manteufel?

finleeport

servenclan.com is working fine for me. They have been very open about their lives (they're my Gateway Family), so just go and learn, grasshopper.

The Manteufel family of whom you speak probably are the ones in Texas? Google Manteufel family texas and go to the second page of results and you will be rewarded with a nice suprise. I promise. ;)

is this one the surprise?

newventurelab.com/profiles/view_profile.php?profile_id=15

"I am a 19-year-old homeschool graduate that is in the process of being launched into life."

Shouldn't that be who is in the process, not that is in the process of?

Nell

"I am a 19-year-old homeschool graduate that is in the process of being launched into life."

Shouldn't that be who is in the process, not that is in the process of?

Nell

Golly, I don't know. I would've said yes, but his mentor, Wade Myers,

"...is an investment banker that focuses on mergers and acquisitions and capital formation for growth-oriented middle-market companies." (see, newventurelab.com/about/)

Be sure to break links for this crowd. Mr. Myers is a veteran Airborne Ranger with the U.S. Army. Those are the guys that are tough. Mr. Myers says 'that' instead of 'who,' I'll say 'that' instead of 'who.' :shifty:

Those are the guys that are tough. Mr. Myers says 'that' instead of 'who,' I'll say 'that' instead of 'who.' :shifty:

I was taught to use who for people, that for inanimate objects. Any English teachers here?

Nell

I was taught to use who for people, that for inanimate objects. Any English teachers here?

I looked it up, and yes, the above is correct.

Nell

I looked it up, and yes, the above is correct.

Nell

;) I leave it to you to inform Messrs. Manteufel and Myers. Be prepared for cries of "uppity woman!" and suchlike. ;)

;) I leave it to you to inform Messrs. Manteufel and Myers. Be prepared for cries of "uppity woman!" and suchlike. ;)