IGNORED

Kitty Pictures

HerNameIsBuffy

My daughter came home and look what was waiting for her in her (unmade - don't judge) bed...

and

IMG_0562sm.jpg

This makes me so bummed I'm in my kitty free office when this is awaiting me at home...

IMG_0567sm.jpg

Edited by Coconut Flan
  • Upvote 1
  • Love 1

These photos really make me miss our little guy. They are adorable, HNIB!!

that reminds me of two of my brother's kitties. they loooove to snuggle and nap with each other.

These photos really make me miss our little guy. They are adorable, HNIB!!

Thanks! The orangish one laying butt to butt with the tummy exposer is Ginger. (spelled wrong, I know!) She was a stray who wandered into my work and my husband agreed to come and get her, take her to the vet to see if she was chipped, and if not take her to a no kill shelter. That was 3 years ago and as you can see she never made it to the shelter.

I work in manufacturing and she wandered into the factory and started jumping up on some press brakes and spot welding machines scaring the operators and then trying to find food in the trash. For the first couple of years she loved everyone in the family except me, and animals usually adore me (people not so much, but animals do probably because they know I prefer them to people) and she didn't seem to like me. Didn't hiss or claw, just avoided me and would basically meow at me to fuck off if I tried to pet her. Now she has warmed up to me a little bit but I'm still her person of last resort when she wants to snuggle.