IGNORED

Recipe ideas for Cadbury Flake bars....

MatthewDuggar

It's my first time posting in this section! :)

I am an avid baker and love to try new recipes.

A month ago I ordered a small case of Cadbury "Flake" candy bars.  I love them, but can't find them here where I live.  I turns out I basically purchased way too many.  I love chocolate but I'm just not eating them as quickly as I thought and I don't want them to go bad.  I thought of giving them away to friends as gifts, but seriously they require an "explanation" and sometimes I get a stick eye look because they think it's something truly bizarre.  I have about 20 bars.

Anyway, is there anything I can do with them recipe wise?   Some sort of dessert?  Could I possibly melt them down and use them as dipping chocolate?   Google's not being my friend today as the results I am getting on this are severely irrelevant.  Plus I have a head ache.

I've never had one but couldn't you just freeze them to keep them fresh till your ready for them? Beyond that I would probably chop them up and add them to brownies or something of that sort. And you can never go wrong as an ice cream topping 

Mmmm mm,  Flake bars!   Sadly, I could polish off a mere 20 Flakes in a matter of days, which is why it is good that they are hard to find around here and usually at rip off import prices.    

I think I wouldn't melt them as that would destroy the flaky texture.  They ARE good with ice cream (When we visited my British grandparents, I was always happy when they upgraded me from a boring old vanilla cone to a "99"(cone with a Flake stuck in it.)  Might make a nice layer to an ice cream cake of some sort, or have  a sundae or berries and whipped cream with some Flake crumbled on top. 

Or you could just send any unwanted  ones to me.  But remove the calories first, Lord knows I don't need any extra! 

Yum Flakes!  Flakes used as ice-cream companion is ideal and simple. Either as a 99 cone or crumbled up over scoops in a bowl.