IGNORED

Bowling

47of74

I've decided I'm going to get back in to bowling.  I used to do it occasionally when the opportunity presented itself and enjoyed it even though I'm not very good at it.  I found the one alley that's open relatively early in the morning so I can go in and get some practice in and not look like a complete weirdo for being there by myself.

On 1/8/2016 at 2:23 AM, iweartanktops6 said:

I love bowling! My fiancé and I go often! 

Went today to get some practice in.  First alley I stopped at had a tournament just starting when I got there so I went on to another one and got my three games in.

Didn't do too badly.  For the first time in my life I scored over 100.  Not bad for not having gone bowling in several years.

bowling.jpg

Not bad at all! Congrats! I broke 100 for the first time, several weeks ago! Exciting, right? 

On 1/9/2016 at 5:01 PM, iweartanktops6 said:

Not bad at all! Congrats! I broke 100 for the first time, several weeks ago! Exciting, right? 

Yes it felt really good to go over 100 for the first time.  I'm going to go to that first alley I mentioned Wednesday morning so I can get some more practice in.

On 1/12/2016 at 9:50 PM, iweartanktops6 said:

Sweet! Let me know how it goes! I might go on Thu! 

Yeah went this morning.  Didn't do quite so hot.  My high score was 78.  Not sure what it was - my stance or what.  I tried to relax and not force it.  Maybe the ball wasn't right for me.  Oh well, there's always next time.

On a plus note the alley was empty this morning, it was just me and a couple employees.  I think I like it - the alley is an old fashioned alley.  No one else was there until I was leaving.

• 2 weeks later...
On 1/9/2016 at 5:01 PM, iweartanktops6 said:

And today I rolled 126!  To date my highest score ever!

today.jpg

I think something like 124 is my highest. I normally get in the 70's range, I think.