IGNORED

Should FJers "out" fake Jews (you know who)?

fundyfunland

My frustration: After reading through Lina's blog for the first time in a while, I became re-acquainted with my pure annoyance and sheer disrespect for this special lady. My anger and disrespect stem from her own disrespect for Judaism, and the fact that she intends to lie to the beit din in order to convert.

My perspective: I studied Judaism seriously for 2 years w/ a rabbi with the intention of converting. Ultimately, I decided I just couldn't live all the lifestyle that was expected of me, so I dropped out....of convert school :oops: This process taught me to have the utmost respect for those who choose to convert, as their sincerity is sometimes questioned, despite that they may be MORE jewish then a born-Jew (in my mind).

my point: sincere converts work very hard to become Jewish. Linaon the other hand, intends to go through the conversion process, fully knowing that she believes that Jesus (sorry Yeshua) is the Jewish messiah, something not at all acceptable to any Jew. By doing this, not only is she making a farce out of the beit din system, but fools out of the Jewish community she intends to embrace (and who will likely embrace her unknowingly as a ger tzedek), and ultimately stomping her feet on the graves of all those Jews who died for their people.

my question: I am considering outting her to all the beis din in her area...maybe in her country. Just need to show them her picture, and send them to her blog. Would this be wrong? Feedback - any - would be great.

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest Anonymous

I went through the conversion process with a very kind and liberal Reformed Rabbi many years ago. I do not practice the faith, although it is the religion of some of my ancestors.

Please out the bitch.

TYVM