IGNORED

Name your avatar?

Whoosh

This may be a really weird question, but I am wondering if people with images of people for their avatar would be willing to share who, exactly, it is? I am new to all this and struggle with most of them. I think I usually recognize JB, J'chelle, Jinger (which I still pronounce with a hard J and a hard G - like "jingoism" but with an -er"). I am starting to know Jill-rod by the spackle and of course I know That Girl and Buffy... Dang. I sound old.

If it redeems me in any way, I think those feet are Jessa's ;)

ETA - Jesus Pony, please report in. Please report in, Jesus Pony. Your help here could put an end to some unfortunate speculation and nightmares on my part.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My avatar is an old PC game trilogy called the Legends of Kyrandia. The jester, Malcolm is the antagonist in the first game, but the hero of the third. It's very amusing, and if you can find it online, I'd like to know.

My avatar is Leslie Vanderkellen from the 80s TV show Newhart (one of my favorite shows of all time, and a character I really liked). She was also majoring in religion at Dartmouth, so it seems somewhat apropos.

My avatar is Leslie Vanderkellen from the 80s TV show Newhart (one of my favorite shows of all time, and a character I really liked). She was also majoring in religion at Dartmouth, so it seems somewhat apropos.

I knew I recognized her! Such a shame she left that show so early. Not only was she great, but Stephanie was painful (though Michael may have been worth the trade for me). Thanks!

I knew I recognized her! Such a shame she left that show so early. Not only was she great, but Stephanie was painful (though Michael may have been worth the trade for me). Thanks!

Yay, someone else knows who she is!

Yeah, it didn't make sense to have two such similar characters with her and Joanne, but I was sad when she left.

Julie Andrews in her iconic role as Mary Poppins.