IGNORED

Ravelry

karen77

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

I'm new to Free Jinger. One of my real-life friends has been trying to convince me to join for a very long time. I'm also a knitter and on Ravelry. I just joined the Ravelry group you've created.

I have a bad habit of seeing any collecting patterns I see on the front page of Rav. I'm convinced I'm going to make the current wedding shawl. I'm thinking about doing it in sock yarn. I don't want to do it in all white as Nicky Epstein has on her pattern bc it wouldn't be an actual wedding shawl. I just can't decide if I really like it, if it should be solid or in several colors i.e. hand dyed sock yarn... but then I also think ug do I really ever wear a shawl? Is this shawl to start wearing them? all that blocking ug.

I made one shawl (ended up too small for me, but DD can wear it) And decided, it isn't my thing! I'll wear a poncho though

I have so many patterns saved in my ravelry library, tons of yarn given to me by people who stopped knitting or who just liked the yarn and gave it to me, and yet little time to actually knit :(

Maybe this summer I'll finally finish a couple sets of mittens

I have so many patterns saved in my ravelry library, tons of yarn given to me by people who stopped knitting or who just liked the yarn and gave it to me, and yet little time to actually knit :(

Maybe this summer I'll finally finish a couple sets of mittens

What mitten pattern? I've been telling myself every year that I will do the fiddle sticks or the there's a Eunny Jang one I have the pattern for that I keep putting off.

I also notice that I have a habit of looking at a pattern, and thinking OMG that is I must knit, then the next day look at and be repulsed. This is the my latest example of that: www.sweaterbabe.com/212-azure-thing-car ... g-pattern/

Look cute at first, now I just see it as dowdy.