IGNORED

Fundamentalist Churches in WA

MsSocialWork

Hello- I am not an avid poster here but I certainly am an avid reader. I am currently setting out to do some qualitative research on fundamentalists and their views on social work, CPS, DSHS, the police etc etc etc. Right now I am in the very early stages of this, gathering sources and trying to get some more first hand experience. I am currently a professor at a University in Seattle and was wondering if anyone knew of any fundamentalist* churches in the area? Or around the area, I am willing to drive even out of the county.

Or if there are any fundie families in Western Washington that may have blogs that I can start to read as a way to survey the climate in the area. Thanks for any information you may have!

Please excuse my grammar/typos, on my phone. Thanks!

*Gothard/Vision Forum/Dresses only/Headship fundamentalists not the (just as insane) Mars Hill variety

IIRC Erika "Control Freak" Shupe (Large Families on Purpose) lives in the area.

I came across her blog from my FB last year and she makes the Duggars look sane.

Anna Marie Maxwell comes from WA, her family attends this church: bibledirectionforlife.com/

These are all IFB churches:

fundamental.org/fundamental/churches/index.php3?action=listchurchesinstate&statename=Washington

Of course CabinetMan lives in WA but his church isn't crazy like he is

Reformed churches can be very fundie.

This is interesting, and there is info in the comments

youtube.com/watch?v=0kvh3YEotqo