IGNORED

Duggars still like to flaunt their guns

SPHASH

I saw this on Rawstory this morning although they got some facts wrong. For many "pro-lifers" there's nothing wrong with guns.

JB is quoted in the article regarding the petition to cancel 19KAC:

"They won't succeed," he shared at the Booster Banquet at Hannibal-LaGrange University. "Our show is the No. 1 show on TLC. It's a small group creating this fuss. All it has done is give us more exposure."

Let's break this down.

"Our show is the No. 1 show on TLC."

PRIDE

"They won't succeed (because we're the number one show)."

BOASTING

"All it has done is give us more exposure."

GREED

And consider 19KAC's competition on TLC. Other reality shows. Congratulations. Gee. Wow. What an accomplishment. :roll:

omg, I need The Walking Dead to come back... I need a hit of GREAT television to get over JB's hubris.

I have no problem with guns. I started shooting at age 5 and can easily out shoot my military husband. I do, however, have a problem with a massive family living in 20 acres in Arkansas, spending a fortune buying guns that will never be used to provide food for their family. They could easily hunt and grow the majority of their food but they are just too lazy.

I was so excited when I read this because it means one of my 2015 predictions has come true!

I'm a bad person. :?

Is there something wrong with hunting? I mean, here in Oklahoma, everyone hunts. We hunt for sport, not for food. While I don't agree with people not using the meat, some don't and that's legal provided you have a hunting license and have all the proper documentation for your guns. I don't see anything wrong with giving your 16 year old their own gun as a gift.

Which one?

I said there would be a very minor scandal involving one of the middle boys. I even mentioned it might be gun related!

ugh, all we need now is a Duggars/ Duck Dynasty Crossover event. Although I would love to see how Jim Boob and Jchelle react to Uncle Si