IGNORED

Peter Bringe engaged to Melody Seppi

youthfulclearly

Wow, so many engagements and marriages this year! Now the Seppi's only have 2 single kids. They are really stepping it up on marrying off their kids.

Taken from Peter Bringe's public facebook page:

"I am pleased and grateful to announce that yesterday afternoon I asked Melody Seppi of Pixley, California to be my wife, and she said yes! We are going to be married!

We were having a small history conference at her brother's house, and we closed the conference with the singing of "How Firm a Foundation". After leading the song, I talked briefly about how God's promises to us form the solid base upon which we can build communities, churches, and *families.* At that, I turned to Melody and proposed. I praise God that we can go forward in building a family founded upon God's covenant grace.

As some of you know, I have been courting Melody since January, 2014 and first met her in 2011. We (and our families) have had a blessed time getting to know each other thus far, and Melody and I look with great expectation on the adventure ahead. "

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Dang. Melody does most of the blogging right? I hope they keep it up.

2014 is really turning out to be the year of fundie marriages.

How come the Seppi's can marry off most of their children (daughters included) in such a short time and other families seem to prominently feature 30-year-old SAHDs with no wedding or courtship in sight?

Are fundie daughters a kind of "indespensable asset" to the family-run businesses and are thus too necessary to be given away in marriage?

Thinking about the poor Maxwell girls here...

How come the Seppi's can marry off most of their children (daughters included) in such a short time and other families seem to prominently feature 30-year-old SAHDs with no wedding or courtship in sight?