IGNORED

Kidist possessed by ancient Roman deity

Anny Nym

Literally!

reclaimbeauty.blogspot.ca/2013/05/dionysus-fury.html

I guess, they must serve some preeeetty bad moonshiner at the shady bars of the Olymp to get Dionysus to slip into Kidist :mrgreen:

But on the other hand, he ´s the God of ritual madness too, so probably fitting....

A curious question though:

Anyone ever heard of a restaurant where they would switch waiters/waitresses just because the guest acts like an asshat and doesn´t like said waitresses´ looks?

I personally have a very hard time imagine such a scenario in ANY place of the .... galaxy! :wtf:

She's asking for the Caucasian servers, likely any minority on staff flat out refuses to serve her black, racist, bitchery if she's a regular, which she certainly writes like she is. And yes, most places I worked as a server, if you had someone that racist, rude and hateful, management would try to avoid putting them anywhere near the staff that they would behave so abusively towards.

It's not actually a matter of customer service to her as much protecting the staff as much as possible.

Granted, the cost of a bottle of Vista Point Pinot Grigio is likely higher in Canada, but here in the States, it costs about $4-5 per bottle--and as little as $3.50 on sale. The Cabernet costs about the same.

It's plonk, in other words.

Kidist likely hits her favorite fake suburban Irish pub every Tuesday night, so she can drink bottom-shelf wine at half price. The restaurant, being the mediocre sort of place usually found in the suburbs, isn't catering to a wine-snob crowd--if they did, they wouldn't have Vista Point on the menu.

But when the waitress does her job, by being friendly to a regular and encouraging her to come back and drink more cheap wine at by-the-glass prices, Kidist suddenly acts like she's dining at a Michelin four-star establishment with a sommelier bringing up rare vintages from the cellar.