IGNORED

Beaseley's, Rehm's etc...

iknowright

This is my first time posting and I'm trying to connect the dots. I think this is the Nebraska fundie bunch and I think there are more of them (families) that all were once part of some church ( "Alliance?") something near Omaha with the Beasley's and Rehm's. I'm trying to remember names, but isn't the pastor's last name Nelson? We've, unfortunately, come into contact with a family who originated from that area and their last name begins with E and almost sounds like the word "enlist." It's a large family with a VERY whackadoo dad and he had some kind of church that met in a barn in Virginia, but they were originally from Nebraska and I *think* he was *ordained* in this church. He used to be on staff at IBLP headquarters near Chicago, yet they deny they are Gothardites (don't they all?) Three of the older kids from this family married three of the kids from the Nelson family in Nebraska. Anyone familiar with this group?

TIA

I don't know the E family for sure but could it be Enquist? The church is Millard Alliance Church in Omaha. The pastor is Larry Nelson. It is very much connected to Gothard and ATI, but not in an official way. The Beasley family (son Josh fatally shot his wife of three months playing "clear the house" game a few years ago) attends the church-or at least they used to-Pastor Larry Nelson married at least one Beasley son.

The Nelson family had ten children, and two have died. One son, Jonathan, died of cancer, and another, Caleb, was a Navy Seal who was killed in Afghanistan. I think he was married to an Enquist daughter, Anna. Is this the family? I think there is at least one more Nelson/Enquist marriage.

I know of a woman on another board who was involved with that group. THey have a huge number of kids and hubby is in the military. I asked if she was connected to Gothard and she said no. She was an engineer who gave up her career to be a stay-at-home wife.