IGNORED

Seppis say...no epi in allergic reaction?

sableduck

melodys-notes.blogspot.com/2013/11/epi-pen-death.html

Don't take epi, because you can overdose on an epi pen? Take lobelia instead in anaphylaxis?

ARE THESE PEOPLE F-ing for REAL???

I am a paramedic and an anaphylactic. I think she was just making this stuff up, because her explanation on how epinephrine works in the body is absolutely wrong.

Even my three-year-old has a better grasp of how the human body works than she does.

I want to tell this SOTDRT scientist to kiss my shiny metal ass. I carry epi for bee stings and there is not a tincture of anything that will stop that train wreck with me. If Benadryl and Epi couldn't stop a reaction with that poor girl I highly doubt that tincture of troll's balls or powdered fairy wing batshit would have made a difference. You keep treating your bee sting allergy with tincture of whatever the fuck Fundie girl. I will just call it population control.

I don't really wish anyone dead. That is just some stupid shit.

I'm also an anaphylactic and carry an epi-pen. For me, a lot of the comfort is knowing that it's always on, or very near, my person. I can only imagine trying to find a damned herb in the middle of the confusion and fear of an allergy attack of that nature.

And why does she say in one breath that epi-pens cause vomiting as though it's a bad thing but in the next claim that the herb causes much needed vomiting??

And why does she say in one breath that epi-pens cause vomiting as though it's a bad thing but in the next claim that the herb causes much needed vomiting??

Because, as ever, logic is never a strong suit in these people.

I will say that she posted my comment. Which surprised me.