IGNORED

Am I a fundy? (Feel free to snark!)

Blessing

I have been a FJ lurker for over a year, and finally joined. I want to hear you expert snarkers opinions on my lifestyle.

I was raised Independent Baptist. I graduated from a Christian school and a Christian college. My boyfriend also went to the college, and as you probably can guess, the rules were uber-strict. No touching, no dating without chaperones, etc. we ended up sleeping together. And I was kicked out of my parents' home, forced to leave because I wanted to marry him. We got married in a church ceremony, but none of my family attended. For a while we still attended church but now we no longer go. I still believe in God, I still pray, I even still mostly wear skirts because that's what I'm most comfortable in. I wear pants sometimes. We don't have kids because of fertility issues but we're working on that. We watch Hollywood movies :twisted: and I work a full time Job outside the home. My husband and I have separate bank accounts, and he does not control my money. I listen to his opinions and he listens to mine, then we make decisions together.

So my question is, am I a fundy still? Am I abnormal? Where do I fit in here?

Are you expecting fj to get shirty with you for praying and wearing skirts? The info you've provided places you with some of our snarkiest, anti-fundieest posters.

Are you expecting fj to get shirty with you for praying and wearing skirts? The info you've provided places you with some of our snarkiest, anti-fundieest posters.

Agreed. I wear skirts too and no one would ever call me a fundie. Feel free to discuss why you left, though 8-)

Key questions to ask yourself to see if you're a fundie (and there are probably more):

-Who controls your uterus? You? The government? God?

-Is it okay for women to decide for themselves to get an education and/or go to work in the career of their choice?