IGNORED

Anna T: Maybe no homeschooling?

YPestis

I was reading her latest post:

http://ccostello.blogspotDOTcom/2012/11 ... ooled.html

It's another rant about public schools and how she was self-taught and all teachers do is babysit etc. It sounds like she went to a lousy school (and university), but will never concede to that.

Anyway, what caught my eye was her comment that she's no longer sure about "full-time" homeschool for her children. It's a recent trend. Anna T has gotten increasingly vague about homeschooling options as her children approach school age.

It's the same thing with her changing attitude on birth control. Prior to children, she wanted as many as God will allow. Then she had two in quick succession, and started posting about her fear of hospitals (even though she'd given rave reviews of her last hospital birth) because she was afraid she was about to get pregnant again. Then....she announces she's decided to take a pause on the children.

FJingites who've followed Anna T know her to be low-energy individual. None of us could figure out how such a person could stand having multiple small children underfoot. I think it came as no surprise when she announced that no more children were coming for a while.

With her children growing older, I wondered how Anna T would approach homeschooling. She was initially intrigued with it, even though it is virtually nonexistent in Israel and culturally not accepted even in the Jewish fundie circuit (unlike in the US). I often thought Anna T would try the homeschooling thing and then give it up after realizing how hard it is.