IGNORED

Rebecca!!!1! is having some hot but fun

terranova

hiswayserves-hiswayserves.blogspot.com/2012/07/hot-but-fun.html#comment-form

I know, I'm a bad bad person, but it's just screaming for an comma.

Yeah! doesn't she mean

Hot, but fun.

I'm no expert either, freely admit that my grammar, commas and punctuation often get warped, but this one seems kinda obvious even to dopey me!

I feel sorry for those Wilkerson boys, having to wear jeans in 100 degree weather.

That sounds miserable to me, too. However, Rebecca's dad (I think) Jerry, addresses this question in the comments on that post, basically saying that they needed to wear jeans to walk through the underbrush to get to the fishing spot. I'll buy that. At least he doesn't come across as a condescending prick like Steve-O.

I agree, it's probably nessescary to wear jeans while fishing, but they're not fishing in those photos. I don't get why they wouldn't change. I'd be dying in that heat.

I feel sorry they stayed home that day. I know it's not patriotic to spend the day at the mall, but when it's that hot, finding the coolest place possible is the right thing to do.

I didn't realize Rebecca is so short. Most of the children are as tall or taller than she is.

I agree, it's probably nessescary to wear jeans while fishing, but they're not fishing in those photos. I don't get why they wouldn't change. I'd be dying in that heat.

Because little boy knees are sinful, and you don't want to make baby Jesus cry on his favorite holiday, do you? He might get distracted from protecting the greatest nation on earth from evil Muslims! Is that what you want? Why do you hate America, Terranova?

That sounds miserable to me, too. However, Rebecca's dad (I think) Jerry, addresses this question in the comments on that post, basically saying that they needed to wear jeans to walk through the underbrush to get to the fishing spot. I'll buy that. At least he doesn't come across as a condescending prick like Steve-O.