IGNORED

Vidya Games! What Are You Playing?

Maggie Mae

We've had some discussions about video gaming in chat. What games do you like? What are you playing now? 

I've been on a Cities Skylines kick, lately.

Edited by Coconut Flan
  • Upvote 1

On my iphone and tablet:  Cookie Jam, Criminal Case and SimCity BuildIt

Edited by MatthewDuggar

MLB 15:. The Show on PS3.

(I only play baseball games and that was the only one to come out last year.)

A fair amount of World of Tanks lately.  You'd think being an ex-armor officer I'd be better at the damn game, but nooooo.

I'm also stupidly addicted to some of Everett Kaser's logic puzzle games in his Sherlock series.  http://www.kaser.com

I've got several going on right now.

1.) Vampire the Masquerade: Bloodlines. A couple of weeks ago, I finished this as a Brujah sympathetic to the Anarchs. I'm now re-playing it as a Tremere loyal to the Prince.

2.) Recettear: It's a Japanese game where you own a little shop that you sell things in, but there's also a JRPG component where you can go on adventures with various "heroes" in dungeons to complete quests and get unique items to sell in your shop.

3.) The Long Dark: An indie survival simulation game that is currently in alpha release. You try to survive for as long as you can after having made it through a plane crash in the Canadian wilderness after some unspecified worldwide apocalyptic event has happened that has shut off all the power. This is very immersive and interesting, and I can't wait until the full version is released. They keep coming out with updates and have added new areas and re-vamped gameplay, so they're keeping it fresh even in alpha release.