IGNORED

Which Duggars do you think will court next?

azombieatemyshoelace

I'm new to FJ, but I have been lurking for about a month. I hope there is not another topic that is already like this.

Anyway, I was wondering who you all think will be the next Duggar(s) to start courting and why? I personally think that Jana and John David will start courting in 2015. The only real reason I think this is because they're the oldest two not married, and I think their parents will basically make them find someone.

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I personally Jana has been designated the family spinster destined to look after all those boys with the little girls as her assistants in a few years and then to take care of J and M for the rest of their lives. I believe either John and Jinger in that order will courted next.

I think Jana and John will both be courting this year, and I think they won't make as big of a stink about it as Jessa and Jill. If I had to say who was next, I still vote Jana; I've written this before, but I really would not be shocked if we didn't even see her courtship and just found out she was engaged one day.

I think Jana would rather eat Michelle's hair piece than have to tolerate a double date with her parents getting televised on TLC. They'd probably have to cut her a BIG check for that bullshit.

And I personally don't get the impression Jana is stuck and can't leave. I think she wants to get the hell out of there and will soon. She is just not outgoing like Jill or outspoken and highly confident like Jessa. Can you imagine how excruciating it must be to have a chaperone on a date when you're really shy already? And when you're a 25 year old woman? Uhg.

I think that if anyone is going to court in 2015 (and that's a big if), it'll be Jana first. There's already a lot of negative press revolving around Jana not being married for them to risk another sibling (except maybe JD) courting first.